How to eRecord or Record Documents Electronically Online

How to eRecord

Skip the long lines and long wait time.

E-Record your documents today.

How eRecording Works

The best way to describe the eRecording process. Think of the internet as an electronic version of your current Courier, Attorney Service Runner, or the US Postal Service package. E-recording is your fast new cost-effective document delivery option. You scan your document in Black & White, submit via a secure internet portal while placing your order which is then recorded with the County and returned through the same method.

Here is how to get started

1. Set up a free account.

2. Place a new County Recording order. ( You Can attach your document(s) to the order –  See Instructions below)

Click Here to learn how to attach the document to your County Recorder Order

3. Scan all documents separately in Black & White (not color).

4. Once your order is placed, you will receive an order confirmation via email.

5. If you forget to attach your document(s) to the order or attached the wrong document, Reply to the Order Confirmation email with the scanned documents you want to record.

6. When the document(s) is/are recorded OR rejected you will receive an email with a link to the stamped or rejected digital copy of the document(s) which you can download from the email or within the order online. If rejected you will be notified of the rejection reason provided by the county.


Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cost? Currently, the eRecording cost is $55 plus a recording & portal fee of $10.00.

How do I pay the invoice? By using your preferred method,  credit/debit card, or (ECH/ACH).

How long does it take? Past experience has shown, documents are returned within 48 hours.

Are there any recurring fees? No, just a one-time fee for the particular eRecording order.

Do I have to use No, but we are good at what we do.

Can I Record Multiple Documents with one order? Yes, if they are associated with the same property, otherwise, you will need to place a separate order.

Which CA Counties are currently accepting eRecordings.

  • Alameda County
  • Butte County
  • Calaveras County
  • Contra Costa County
  • El Dorado County
  • Fresno County
  • Kern County
  • Los Angeles County
  • Madera County
  • Marin County
  • Merced County
  • Modoc County
  • Mono County
  • Monterey County
  • Napa County
  • Nevada County
  • Orange County
  • Placer County
  • Riverside County
  • Sacramento County
  • San Bernardino County
  • San Diego County
  • San Joaquin County
  • San Luis Obispo County
  • San Mateo County
  • Santa Barbara County
  • Santa Clara County
  • Santa Cruz County
  • Shasta County
  • Solano County
  • Sonoma County
  • Tehama County
  • Tulare County
  • Ventura County
  • Yuba County
Have questions?
Contact us now at:
888.962.9696 or 818.980.7378
or email us at